“In the end, we always had a different, beautiful body feeling.”
Woman from Sri Lanka

mamamundo – Antenatal classes for pregnant women with a migration background

mamamundo provides access to antenatal classes for women who do not speak one of the Swiss languages. These classes have been available and popular in Switzerland for decades, but are only available in the national languages.
Berne mamamundo is a non-profit organization, recognized and subsidized by the Canton of Berne. Its purpose is to offer migrant women the same childbirth courses that are available to Swiss women and take into account migrants’ specific migratory, linguistic, and cultural backgrounds.
Biel mamamundo is a non-profit organization, recognized and subsidized by the Canton of Berne. Its purpose is to offer migrant women the same childbirth courses that are available to Swiss women and take into account migrants’ specific migratory, linguistic, and cultural backgrounds
Solothurn Welcome to mamamundo Solothurn! The birth preparation courses of mamamundo will now also take place in Solothurn and Olten. We are looking forward to it!
Bâle

Midwives and an intercultural interpreter answer questions and provide information about pregnancy, birth, breastfeeding and the time with the child at home. They show how to relax with physical exercises and prepare for the birth. (Translated with deepl.com)

Luzerne Since 2018, mamamundo courses have been offered at the Lucerne Cantonal Hospital LUKS. At the Lucerne site, pregnant women were able to benefit from the offer for the first time in spring 2018. The courses are offered by the LUKS in cooperation with Caritas Lucerne and the Health and Sports Department of the Canton of Lucerne. (Translated with deepl.com)

“En fin de compte, nous avons toujours eu une autre, belle sensation de corps.”
Femme de Sri lanka

mamamundo – Cours de préparation à la naissance pour les femmes enceintes issues de l'immigration

mamamundo permet aux femmes qui ne parlent pas les langues de la Suisse de suivre des cours de préparation à la naissance bien établis et appréciés dans le pays depuis des dizaines d’années, mais qui ne sont proposés que dans les langues nationales.
Berne
Berne mamamundo est une organisation à but non lucratif reconnue et financée par le canton de Berne. Son objectif est d’offrir aux migrantes les mêmes cours de préparation à la naissance auxquels ont accès les femmes suisses en prenant en compte leur situation migratoire, linguistique et culturelle spécifique.
Bienne mamamundo est une organisation à but non lucratif reconnue et financée par le canton de Berne. Son objectif est d’offrir aux migrantes les mêmes cours de préparation à la naissance auxquels ont accès les femmes suisses en prenant en compte leur situation migratoire, linguistique et culturelle spécifique.
Soleure Bienvenue chez mamamundo Solothurn ! Les cours de préparation à la naissance de mamamundo auront désormais lieu également à Soleure et à Olten. Nous l'attendons avec impatience !
Bâle

Des sages-femmes et une interprète interculturelle répondent aux questions et donnent des informations sur la grossesse, l'accouchement, l'allaitement et le temps passé à la maison avec l'enfant. Elles montrent comment se détendre et se préparer à l'accouchement grâce à des exercices physiques. (Traduit par deepl.com)

Lucerne Depuis 2018, des cours mamamundo sont proposés à l'hôpital cantonal de Lucerne LUKS. Sur le site de Lucerne, les femmes enceintes ont pu profiter de cette offre pour la première fois au printemps 2018. Les cours sont proposés par le LUKS en collaboration avec Caritas Lucerne et le Service de la santé et du sport du canton de Lucerne. (Traduit par deepl.com)